5 of the worst rated PS2 games that fucking rocked


Ever heard the saying “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure”? Well here’s 5 games that have some of the worst review scores that we thought totally kicked ass.

#5: Manhunt 2
Metacritic: 67

Manhunt 2

Manhunt was one of the most gruesome kick ass IP’s to hit the Playstation 2. Maybe I was just sick in the head when I was younger, but man did I love this game. Something about putting a plastic bag over someone and beating the living shit out of them was so satisfying. Another feature I thought was great was being able to use my USB headset to talk to the AI. It didn’t really matter what was said because when the headset detected noise the in game meter went off, but just saying things like “I’m over here you stupid fuck” then hear the AI reply “What did you say cocksucker? I’m going to find you and slit your fucking throat!”, was totally kick ass. Okay, so maybe I was a little sick in the head.

#4: True Crime: New York City
Metacritic: 60

True Crime NYC

One of my all time favorite series on the PS2 was Grand Theft Auto, and being able to play as a cop instead of a criminal was very satisfying for me. The city was huge, the missions were fun, and the free roam was great. Frisking random people on the street for drugs or weapons and actually being able to arrest them was more fun than I imagined. While it had plenty of technical problems, it was still one hell of a great time. It’s kind of sad to see the once upcoming True Crime Hong Kong be cancelled after such a long delay in the series.

#3: Delta Force: Black Hawk Down
Metacritic: 58

To be honest, I hated FPS when I owned a PS2. Never liked them, never gave them a chance really. That is until Delta Force Black Hawk Down came along. It might have been due to the fact the game offered 32 players online so it somewhat drew me in, but once I started playing I was hooked. The teamwork involved, the maps, guns, game modes, everything just felt great. I remember playing this game night and day. It was probably one of the first FPS that brought me into the genre.

#2: NARC
Metacritic: 50

NARC
NARC was probably one of the most shit games I’ve ever played. At the same time I fucking loved it. I’m honestly not quite sure why I enjoyed this game so much. Being able to take all sorts of different drugs as a police officer for no apparent reason was some how fun to me. Maybe it was because each drug change the effect of the player or screen. It was certainly the most pointless game I’ve ever played, but chasing down suspects and using their drugs for my own enjoyment instead of turning them in kept me entertained for quite a while.

#1: 25 To Life:
Metacritic: 39

25 To Life is one of the worst rated games that I can honestly say I fucking loved the shit out of. Seriously, I played this game for months after months. At the time I was a huge SOCOM junkie. Played it everyday all day non-stop. Once the cheaters took over I began to find enjoyment elsewhere. Which is where 25 To Life comes in. It was a clunkier version of SOCOM 2 with gangsters. Except you could create your own character, and better yet create your own gang tags. I remember creating our gang tag and being able to spray paint it all over the maps to “represent” our gang. The maps were basic, yet some of the most enjoyable maps I’ve played. Being able to use a taser online and arrest criminals in-game was something I thought was amazing at the time. 25 To Life has some of the coolest online features that to this day no other game offers. While it may have bombed in terms of reviews, it certainly was a highlight of my time with a PS2.

Do you have a game that totally bombed in the review department but you thought was kick ass? Share it in the comment section below.

Posted on May 23, 2011, in Features and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Motorstorm Apocalypse.
    WTH was some of the reviewer thinking, when they gave it a 8 or lower! They must be mentally retarded.

    Vexx
    Best fucking ps2 game hands down.
    Was dumped down by reviewers because it somehow was similar to Mario??!!
    First of, don’t dumb a ps2 game down, when Mario is on another freaking platform!
    Secondly, this game is nothing like Mario. It has intense melee gameplay, while or little fiend Mario is only good at jumping on them. It’s way better than Mario!
    Reviews are, hands down, just another stupid way of attracting hits.

  2. These are not the worst games of the PS2 you little dumb fuck. These are rated “mediocre” ranging between the 60 mark. The worst games are rated somewhere between 20 to 40. Manhunt got 67, this isnt “worst rated”, its mediocre. Dont you know the difference between bad and mediocre? Grow up you little attention wh0re

    • Chris Carlson

      I never said they were the worst games of the PS2 did I? In fact I said they fucking rock 🙂

      I appreciate your effort to read though. Maybe you will get it right when you hit the 3rd grade. Until the, good luck.

  3. @james Notice the “fucking rocked” part? Yeah…

    Driven to Destruction … so fun multiplayer!

  4. @JamesTurk
    Read the title worst rated games THAT FUCKING ROCKED
    so it may be true that there were worse rated games yet they didnt ‘fucking rock’..

  5. @JamesTurk its says worst rated, not worst games 🙂

  6. @ James,,

    Man, it’s a long time ago that I’ve read a remark so stupid that it makes me sigh extendedly and make a face palm. You understand reading like a fag understands pussy, seriously.

  7. crime city is my shit, i think i still have it 🙂

  8. “That is until Delta Force Black Hawk Down came along”
    ………. me too and still play it

  9. Again, liking those was because of your sickness. Well, most gamers are raging butts.

  10. It may be also overpowering for a novice couponer to keep an eye
    on most of the income whatsoever the outlets within their place and co-ordinate excursions to all or
    any of them.

Leave a Reply

