The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Box Art Revealed


It appears Xbox.com has revealed the official box art for the upcoming Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim.

As you can see below, the first sign of what could be the official box art for Skyrim has appeared on Xbox.com

Considering Oblivions box art is very similar to the one shown above. This could well be the official box art for the game. You can check out a high res version below by clicking on the image.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is set to release on 11-11-11 for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC.

Posted on June 13, 2011, in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Wow, I’m super excited for this game but I gotta tell ya; this box art sucks. As Much as it sort of keeps in line with the Oblivion art, I would prefer something with a little more colour or interest.

    Maybe it’s just me, I’ll be buying the game regardless.

  2. I think looking back on previous ES game covers, this certainly fits in with the style they have gone with.
    And its a style I’v certainly come to love. But idk, this cover doesnt look final at all to me, like the fake game covers they have at game shops of games yet to come? I agree with africanwoolf though. The platinum dragon and title sorta looks a bit..out of place?

  3. k3ye23yedgo3u@mail.com

    Brillant game but the box art is fairly shitty, I mean they could have done better.

  4. I was so excited about this game but after seeing this boxart I’m gonna pass

  5. This box art is amazing. Only that stupid top part of white and green must be removed.
    Also Why the hell is this xbox art? Anyone remembers gaming standard PC?

Leave a Reply

